Read Customer Reviews | RAM Doors | Ottawa

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 160 Reviews

5 stars
 
132
4 stars
 
19
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
6

Average Customer Review

 
 (160 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Garage Install

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 02, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Hi I was very pleased with he purchase and installation. I wanted to draw attention to installer who went above and beyond to take the extra time to fix a potential hazard that the home builder had overlooked. The garage rail was too close to a doorway and there was potential for someone's head to hit the rail when exiting the house through the doorway. The installer noted this and took corrective action with the new installation to remove this hazard. I'm sorry I don't remember his name (...)


Product Installed:


 
Unicore

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | November 30, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


very satisfied


Product Installed:


 
Top quality product and workmanship

Reviewed by (Rockland, ON) | November 26, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very impressed with insulation value and look of product, installer was very professional and when he left the house everything was removed and cleaned up, gave me a bunch of small tips to maintain the tracks and opener, he even congratulated me on buying a top quality product.


Product Installed:


 
Waited too long

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | November 24, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


I store my car in the garage and first winter had a regular garage door with heater on MAX going the entire winter.
This year with the insulated garage door, it was -9 outside, house was set at 65 degrees and it was warmer in the garage with the same heater on MED and not running all the time. I had to turn the heater down.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Experience in Buying a New Door and Opener

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | October 13, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Not all such experiences in dealing with contractors go this well. In fact, I had competitor quotes for the same door and opener with which I was far less comfortable. RAM's salesperson was excellent to deal with in terms of matching my needs with the right product. The office staff was great to deal with in terms of scheduling and billing. The installers were very thorough and did a great job. Not sure how this could have been a better experience.


Product Installed:


 
One day in the life of------------------------------------------

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 16, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The Sales advisor was excellent and the Installer was one of the best trade person I have ever met.Jason was efficient and pleasant as well. I had called your office and left a message for the office Manager to call me re. Jason but he never bothered. That was definitely a let down.


Product Installed:


 
Great producto, price and service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 16, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Everyone at ramdoors was extremely knowledgeable. They delivered what they promised. We are very pleased with the service, price and product.


Product Installed:


 
A rewarding experience

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 14, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


It was a pleasant experience to do business with you.


Product Installed:


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 13, 2016 | 1 stars out of 5


Good service, good products.


Company Response:
Hi Philip,
Thank you for your review. Please let me know if there is anything we could have done better to receive a 4 or 5 star review from you.
Kind Regards,
Anik


Product Installed:


 
Great door and great service

Reviewed by (nepean, ON) | September 02, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent help selecting door with optional pricing well explained. Installer was on time and professional.


Product Installed:


 
excellent service

Reviewed by (Stittsville, ON) | August 10, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


from start to finish the staff was very professional and went out of their way to make it a pleasure to deal with them

would recommend them highly


Product Installed:


 
Excellent service and product

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I would strongly recommend this companie. Every aspect of our experience was outstanding.


Product Installed:


 
Emergency replacement Purchase Acadia 138

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | July 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Called Ram doors for an emergency replacement for a door that had a major failure. The techs were onsite a 7:00 am as promised and the replacement door was installed by 6:00pm. Thanks to Gabrielle and the installer Tim who made the transaction and installation seamless. Very pleased with the quality and look of the door and the professionalism of the installer and the sales representative.

Would not hesitate to recommend Ram doors to anyone requiring to purchase a new door.


 
NEW GARAGE DOORS

Reviewed by (Carleton Place, ON) | July 17, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Good price for the quality.


Product Installed:


 
Great Product, Excellent service!

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 22, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


we replaced our front garage door ten years ago. My friend recommended Ram Doors to me and I was very pleased with her recommendation. They did an excellent job and when my rear garage door broke, I knew who to phone. Thank Goodness Ram Doors is still in business. Anik, Mike and the technician are very professional and pleasant. I highly recommend Ram Doors.


Product Installed:


 
Great Service & Quality

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | May 01, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very nice and professional to deal with. The installer knew his stuff. I wouldn't call anyone else.


Product Installed:


 
Well done

Reviewed by (Nepean, ON) | April 25, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Easy to order and get the door.

Prompt, efficient service and professional installer.


Product Installed:


 
Great service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | April 14, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Our door was installed on time in what could be described as poor weather conditions


Product Installed:


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | March 26, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The Sales Advisor was professional, prompt, didn't try to up-sell me. Installers did a great job -- doors look wonderful and they left the site immaculate.


Product Installed:


 
Replacement panels

Reviewed by (Cumberland, ON) | March 03, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Prompt service, expert advice, bilingual staff and competitive price.


Product Installed:


 
Waste time and money

Reviewed by (Kanata, ON) | February 26, 2016 | 3 stars out of 5


very negative


 
Hassell Free

Reviewed by (Ottawa , ON) | February 11, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


A seamless professional experience from first contact through installation. High quality material and Top notch sales and service staff.


Product Installed:


 
Gp for it

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 05, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


Good product; good service


Product Installed:


 
New Door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 05, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


Took me years to replace my garage door. The new one is wonderful.. definitely not as great in quality as my old one but does look nicer.
The process took a bit longer then originally quoted but there was a back log of installations. The installer did his job without any issues.


Product Installed:


 
Garaga Door Purchase

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 18, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I just wanted to let you know that every aspect of the garage door purchase from the initial visit from Mike the Sales Advisor to the installation was top notch. Mike was a true professional and was accommodating with our hectic schedule, knowledgeable, but never pushy. The installer team arrived early, were polite and efficient and took time to make sure that everything worked well. They also did a fantastic job of cleaning up after themselves. All in all a pleasant experience.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door for cottage

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 18, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


These people did a great job. It was a special order door and they delivered and installed on time. i will be using them on my next project.


Product Installed:


 
Very pleased

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 07, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


My apologies for late response. The installation of my garage door was done in a very professional manner. The installer took his time and ensured that everything was perfect. I'm extremely pleased with my new door.


Product Installed:


 
Garage doors

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | November 18, 2015 | 4 stars out of 5


professionalism


Product Installed:


 
Excellent from beginning to end!

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | November 11, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Our new garage doors are perfect - we've received several compliments from the neighbours. The company was very professional - the installers were experts who did everything right. There was one small issue with one door that was corrected and we didn't receive our final invoice until it was. Couldn't be more pleased.


 
3 garage doors for a 3 row infill

Reviewed by (ottawa, ON) | November 09, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


good door at a great price...and easy to deal with


Product Installed:


< Previous page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next page >