Read Customer Reviews | RAM Doors | Ottawa

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 114 Reviews

5 stars
 
94
4 stars
 
14
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
3

Average Customer Review

 
 (114 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Need a new garage door?.. then call this company first!

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | October 19, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


RamDoors provided excellent service, from their initial assessment, to the final installation of my new garage door and motor. I found the staff to be knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. I am very pleased with the experience I had with this company.


Product Installed:


 
Use Mulitple Times and Would Highly receommend

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | October 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great price, great service, and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent product and service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | October 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


All aspects of this job were excellent start to finish. I would not hesitate to recommend RamDoors.


Product Installed:


 
A Perfect Purchase

Reviewed by (Cantley, QC) | October 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The sales guy was great, the installer was professional and expert, and the product seems just as advertised - what else can you ask for?


Product Installed:


 
Service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | October 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


It was great that they were able to come over on the Saturday for the estimate. Professional looking estimate that included all details and photos. Happy with the install and product.
Would of liked to have the frame of the door covered with PIC.


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Nepean, ON) | October 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The whole process from beginning to end was professional and helpful. Appointments were all kept on time. Installation was perfect and garage was left very clean. Would use this company again for future garage door work.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door with LiftMaster Opener

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent product, good workmanship from installer


Product Installed:


 
Your Service is Greatly Appreciated

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 05, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


In mid-July of 2017, my garage door suddenly broke, and I called RAM of Ottawa (2181, Bantree Street). The entire team, i.e. Anik Lemay (Advisor), Shawn (Estimator) and Alain Marleau (Installer) did amazing job. A new door was found in stock and installed within two days! The overall experience is excellent, and the cost is reasonable.


Product Installed:


 
Positive experience

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Getting the garage doors was a very positive experience for us. Sales agents showed up very shortly after we called. The doors were installed in a timely fashion. The installers were knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.We do not have a single complaint.


Product Installed:


 
Great company and product

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


For one – the door looks amazing. It came exceptionally quickly with no delays, install was the next day, installer went above and beyond and was super friendly and sales advisors were knowledgeable and great to deal with. I will definitely recommend you.


 
SATISFIED CUSTOMER AGAIN

Reviewed by (ORLEANS, ON) | August 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH RAM OVERHEAD DOORS FOR QUITE A WHILE COMMERCIALLY AND RESIDENTIAL, ANIK LEMAY HAS ALWAYS SERVED ME VERY WELL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND RAM DOORS AND GARAGA DOORS FOR THEY QUALITY.


Product Installed:


 
Quality products

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 17, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Ramdoors the best in Ottawa for garagedoors sales & services


Product Installed:


 
Automatic garage door equipment

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 15, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The installer was timely, advised me very well on the features of the automatic garage door opener and he is the reason I would recommend the company. I did not need a new garage door at this time but I would also recommend the company for that work too as he reinforced the old door and no doubt was very professional all round.


Product Installed:


 
renovation

Reviewed by (navan, ON) | August 15, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


thanks


Product Installed:


 
Very Professional

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | July 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish...these guys are on top of their game.


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | July 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Service was excellent, from my first visit to discuss what was needed to the installation. Delivery times were met on the date agreed to, very friendly staff.


Product Installed:


 
Replacement of overhead door

Reviewed by (Manotick, ON) | July 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service, project was handled quickly and professionally.


Product Installed:


 
Now that's service

Reviewed by (Gatineau, QC) | July 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Had to have two torsion springs replaced on my Garaga door that was originally installed by another company in 2001. I contacted Ram Doors based on their excellent reviews and was not disappointed. From the first call to the workmanship of the technician, excellent. Special mention to Tim Threinen the technician, his attention to detail and customer service was exceptional. Would I recommend Ram Doors, absolutely without a doubt. Proud local company, well done guys...


 
Double Aluminum Doors

Reviewed by (Vars, ON) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We selected the Aluminum doors to eliminate the rusting that occurred on our original garage doors. The selection process was simple using Ram Doors website. Once we decided on the doors we wanted the office was quickly able to schedule an appointment to survey what needed to be done and then delivery and installation of the doors. The installer was great he did the job in half a day and that was installing two Garage Doors.


Product Installed:


 
great door & great service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Overall experience was very good.
The installer (Jason) did a great job.


 
Excellent service

Reviewed by (Kanata , ON) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The door was installed, it looked fine to me but the installer had noticed a small buckle on one of the panels which was repaired with no cost to me.


Product Installed:


 
One happy customer!

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Every interaction I've had with RamDoors was courteous, professional, and timely. The technician arrived on time and took the time to explain what he would do. Once everything was installed (new door and operator), he described the door's specifications (insulation, material type) and how to do regular maintenance. I'm very pleased!


Product Installed:


 
Dependable and reliable service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Salesman provided us with several options to repair or replace or garage door, all at reasonable prices. The installers arrived on time and did a great job installing the door. Very satisfied with this purchase.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent

Reviewed by (Embrun, ON) | June 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Rien à ajouter...excellent service...je peux servir de reference.


Product Installed:


 
Window panel

Reviewed by (Almonte, ON) | June 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Door looks wonderful and when there was a slight difference in colour, Anik suggested Spray Nine which worked like a charm and is now my favourite go to cleaner.
All around great experience.


Product Installed:


 
N/A

Reviewed by (Kanata, ON) | June 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


N/A


Product Installed:


 
Much appreciated

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


In my search for a garage door I found Ram Doors to be the most professional. Their website guided me with the information I required, their salesman was clear and concise in his knowledge, recommendations and what to expect. The entire experience was positive.


Product Installed:


 
New garage door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From the outset we were impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of the staff.


Product Installed:


 
Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent sales person up to the installation. Smooth process. Very professional company with a good quality product. We had a very strict budget and wanted something a little different that would accent the new windows that were being installed. The salesperson never gave up on my multitude of questions and quote changes. In the end, we ended up with something different, within our budget that looks great:)


Product Installed:


 
Jealous Neighbours

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I'm really glad that I made the decision to replace my garage door. I'm also glad that I found RAM. The service was friend, efficient and timely. And the new door really adds an air of fine quality to the streetside view of my home.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next page >