Read Customer Reviews | RAM Doors | Ottawa

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 88 Reviews

5 stars
 
71
4 stars
 
12
3 stars
 
2
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
3

Average Customer Review

 
 (88 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Much appreciated

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


In my search for a garage door I found Ram Doors to be the most professional. Their website guided me with the information I required, their salesman was clear and concise in his knowledge, recommendations and what to expect. The entire experience was positive.


Product Installed:


 
New garage door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From the outset we were impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of the staff.


Product Installed:


 
Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent sales person up to the installation. Smooth process. Very professional company with a good quality product. We had a very strict budget and wanted something a little different that would accent the new windows that were being installed. The salesperson never gave up on my multitude of questions and quote changes. In the end, we ended up with something different, within our budget that looks great:)


Product Installed:


 
Jealous Neighbours

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I'm really glad that I made the decision to replace my garage door. I'm also glad that I found RAM. The service was friend, efficient and timely. And the new door really adds an air of fine quality to the streetside view of my home.


Product Installed:


 
Fantastic Service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great Service.
Great Quality.
Exceptional Price.


Product Installed:


 
Great door messy install

Reviewed by (Stittsville, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Door itself is great. Salesman was great and went out of his way. Quality of instal seems fine but workers were messy they left cable clippings everywhere they left a power. Ad surge protector and they walked through the house without using a runner or booties


Product Installed:


 
Very happy

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We're very satisfy. No issues to speak of.


Product Installed:


 
Great service

Reviewed by | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


All was excellent as always - thank you


Product Installed:


 
nobody cares

Reviewed by (ottawa, ON) | May 21, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5


1/ One of your agent was next door, I had a question and asked him to come over, but refused.
2/ Mike M came, took a look and said he would give a quote for my damage in a few days, but no follow up.
3/ I contacted Mike again, he forgot his visit completely and had difficulty to get him to come over again.
4/ I called the service centre, the lady took a msg and said somebody would contact me, but nobody did.


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | May 08, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We're very satisfied with our new Garaga Garage Door.


Product Installed:


 
Replacement Garage doors

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | May 08, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Everyone were excellent


Product Installed:


 
I'm always happy with these guys

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ) | March 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Ive bought a number of doors through Ram, and the service is always outstanding. They are always very helpful by quoting various options for my clients.
There product is always on delivered on time and well installed.


Product Installed:


 
n-a

Reviewed by | February 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


n-a


Product Installed:


 
professional service / quality product

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | February 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Professional service from sales person (Nick) and installer (Jason).
Quality garage door and installation.


Product Installed:


 
Very happy

Reviewed by (Embrun, ON) | January 23, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


None


Product Installed:


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 19, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From Day one some one recommend this Company to me and dealing with Mr Mike Mernard fropm Ram Door company .. I find him not thing but positive. up on the agreement all hand free for me he take care of every thing to complete the work to my satisfaction.from this experient
I'm very happy with this company and do not hesitate to recommend to any one.


Product Installed:


 
Ram Door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 19, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I enjoyed the experience


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door Installation

Reviewed by (Winchester, ON) | December 08, 2016 | 1 stars out of 5


Very friendly and helpful staff! Salesman was very patient giving me multiple quotes. Installer came back the same day to fix a minor issue. Employee at their office gave me at no extra cost a wider bottom seal to compensate for a gap caused by crooked concrete floor.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Install

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 02, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Hi I was very pleased with he purchase and installation. I wanted to draw attention to installer who went above and beyond to take the extra time to fix a potential hazard that the home builder had overlooked. The garage rail was too close to a doorway and there was potential for someone's head to hit the rail when exiting the house through the doorway. The installer noted this and took corrective action with the new installation to remove this hazard. I'm sorry I don't remember his name (...)


Product Installed:


 
Unicore

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | November 30, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


very satisfied


Product Installed:


 
Top quality product and workmanship

Reviewed by (Rockland, ON) | November 26, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very impressed with insulation value and look of product, installer was very professional and when he left the house everything was removed and cleaned up, gave me a bunch of small tips to maintain the tracks and opener, he even congratulated me on buying a top quality product.


Product Installed:


 
Waited too long

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | November 24, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


I store my car in the garage and first winter had a regular garage door with heater on MAX going the entire winter.
This year with the insulated garage door, it was -9 outside, house was set at 65 degrees and it was warmer in the garage with the same heater on MED and not running all the time. I had to turn the heater down.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Experience in Buying a New Door and Opener

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | October 13, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Not all such experiences in dealing with contractors go this well. In fact, I had competitor quotes for the same door and opener with which I was far less comfortable. RAM's salesperson was excellent to deal with in terms of matching my needs with the right product. The office staff was great to deal with in terms of scheduling and billing. The installers were very thorough and did a great job. Not sure how this could have been a better experience.


Product Installed:


 
One day in the life of------------------------------------------

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 16, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The Sales advisor was excellent and the Installer was one of the best trade person I have ever met.Jason was efficient and pleasant as well. I had called your office and left a message for the office Manager to call me re. Jason but he never bothered. That was definitely a let down.


Product Installed:


 
Great producto, price and service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 16, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Everyone at ramdoors was extremely knowledgeable. They delivered what they promised. We are very pleased with the service, price and product.


Product Installed:


 
A rewarding experience

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 14, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


It was a pleasant experience to do business with you.


Product Installed:


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 13, 2016 | 1 stars out of 5


Good service, good products.


Company Response:
Hi Philip,
Thank you for your review. Please let me know if there is anything we could have done better to receive a 4 or 5 star review from you.
Kind Regards,
Anik


Product Installed:


 
Great door and great service

Reviewed by (nepean, ON) | September 02, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent help selecting door with optional pricing well explained. Installer was on time and professional.


Product Installed:


 
excellent service

Reviewed by (Stittsville, ON) | August 10, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


from start to finish the staff was very professional and went out of their way to make it a pleasure to deal with them

would recommend them highly


Product Installed:


 
Excellent service and product

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I would strongly recommend this companie. Every aspect of our experience was outstanding.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | Next page >