Read Customer Reviews | RAM Doors | Ottawa

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 146 Reviews

5 stars
 
121
4 stars
 
17
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
5

Average Customer Review

 
 (146 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
First-rate sales and installation

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 12, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We actually got quotes from 3 garage door retailers/installers and settled on RAM for their professional and friendly approach.
They worked with us to finalize an installation date - which changed a couple of times - and installed the door on the agreed date.
The installation went quickly - 3 hours - and was completed without incident.
I would definitely recommend this company in the future.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door Install

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | September 11, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Condo had my garage door installed today. Booked this appointment with Nick on the phone and arranged where to leave my door opener because I wasn't able to get day off. Nick was very pleasant to deal with and accommodated my needs. Came home tonight and my garage door locked awesome and even had for sealing around so weather will not enter, my last door didn't have this. Had HUGE surprise when I open the garage door, my whole garage was swept up and cleaned by the service technician. GREAT (...)


 
Garaga doors

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Pleased with the garage doors and service received. Curb appeal greatly improved.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door replacement p

Reviewed by (Orleans , ON) | September 01, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Best customer service


Product Installed:


 
New garage door replacement

Reviewed by (Orleans , ON) | August 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service for a new door. Fantastic installation service mechanic .


Product Installed:


 
Quality door and good service

Reviewed by ( Ottawa, ON) | August 31, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


The RAM sales agent provided good advice regarding the type of door I needed to replace my existing garage door. Garex was chosen. Delivery and installation were on time and trouble free. Shelving in my garage had to be raised slightly to accommodate the door, and although this was done without my knowledge (until later), it was done competently.


 
Racette garage door

Reviewed by (ottawa, ON) | August 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Very good service from top to bottom. Required a follow up which was completed promptly. Certainly recommend this company to anyone because of their quick response to our queries, detailed estimate/suggestions by the salesman and superb installation.


Product Installed:


 
Great Doors

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The doors look great. They are so quiet and finally the rain isn't coming into our garage anymore.


Product Installed:


 
Good company but bad customer service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 07, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


Good company but customer service Thomas Guttin was very rude on the phone is that how you treat your customer! Unacceptable I am totally upset with this guy.


Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We would like to apologize for your negative experience over the phone with our service department. We are always looking for ways to improve our (...)


 
super

Reviewed by (ottawa, ON) | July 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


it's a good company


Product Installed:


 
100% Satisfaction

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 28, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


From the minute I contacted Mike M (Sales Advisor) right through the installation process, I was completely satisfied with Ram Doors. All dealings, either in person, via email or over the phone were prompt, accurate, courteous and professional. I would recommend Ram Doors to anyone.


Product Installed:


 
Amazing

Reviewed by (Gatineau, QC) | June 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Amazing work , services , product thanks lot.


Product Installed:


 
Garex garage doors

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | June 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Thank you to all the staff for an excellent job. The Garex Garage Doors look fabulous and the custom Color we requested is identical to what we wanted. Excellent staff and service.


 
Great 19' garage door with 4 windows.

Reviewed by (Almonte, ON) | June 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Door was installed in less than a day by a technician who was friendly and explained operation and
programming. The addition of 4 windows in the upper section turned a garage which was a dark
cave into a more welcoming environment. Sealing is tight all around the perimeter.
The injection moulded insulation which made teach section more rigid and quiet, a great improvement
from the rickety single thickness steel doors. This is my third Garaga (two a previous home)


Product Installed:


 
Janet

Reviewed by (Arnprior, ON) | June 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Arrived ontime only a few hours to install. Cleaned up garbage and disposed of old parts. Door works great and looks fantastic


Product Installed:


 
Excellent experience and love the door!

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | May 22, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


From the time we contacted Ram Doors it was made easy. Mike was amazing, always available for further information and very helpful. Definitely above and beyond. The tech who came to install the door was quick, clean, professional and knowledgeable. This is probably the best experience we have ever had with a contractor.


 
Very pleased

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | May 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


One telephone call fixed it all. The broken spring on garage door was fixed on schedule and on budget. Well done Ram Doors.


 
Ram Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Wendover, ON) | March 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Awesome doors and service. Very satisfied.


 
Exceptional service and follow up service

Reviewed by (Kanata, ON) | March 12, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish this was an incredible job. It was probably the coldest day of the year that the garage doors were being installed and the worker did an exceptional job.


Product Installed:


 
Replacing Garage Door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | March 09, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


My only problem was the mess that I had to clean up after the work was done. I had to be away when the installer was still finishing up, returned late in the day, tired and had to contend with cleaning up the garage. Items (like heavy ladders) had not been put back into place, one of my garbage bins had been left with the refuse from installation and large batts of insulation were left behind. The installer, however, was pleasant and competent even while having to work under rainy conditions.


Product Installed:


 
GS Wharton's Review

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | February 23, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I have been extremely pleased with the service that I have received from Ram Doors.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Service - very prompt and reliable

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The work done on my garage door was professional done and done in no time. The quality of the work performed was excellent. Very friendly service technicians who were willing to go the extra mile to ensure our garage door was ready for use during the cold weather. Excellent product as well, kids love the fact you can open the door from your phone. Would do service again with Ram Doors and recommened to anyone who asks.


Product Installed:


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by | January 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I search over and find RAMDOORS over the internet. Request a quote without talking to the sales advisor. I compare the quotes with other providers and the price was right.


Product Installed:


 
Very pleased with my new garage door.

Reviewed by (Cumberland, ON) | January 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


My experience in purchasing this garage door with RamDoors was excellent.
The staff responded to my inquiries in a professional and timely manner.
I am very pleased with the service I received from the installer, and the door looks great.
I would certainly recommend RamDoors.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent service and easy to deal with

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 08, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Getting the quote was efficient. Placing order was easy. Installers were on time at given location and did a professional installation. They took care to make it pleasing to the eye. Accepted my payment without any difficulty as well. Overall, it was seamless and easy. All questions clearly answered so no doubts about what to expect.


Product Installed:


 
Great service and quality

Reviewed by | December 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Installation was slower than expected however the finished result was worth the wait. Overall quality of product is great.
We had a garage door opener installed as well and the installation was done in a neat manner. Garage was left clean after the installation as well.


Product Installed:


 
5 Star Experience

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Dealing with Ram Doors was an extremely positive experience. I received timely quotes from the sales advisor providing me several options. The installer showed up on time, was very quick and the product stands out and has made a tremendous improvement to the look of my house.


Product Installed:


 
Worst Service I Have Ever Experienced

Reviewed by (Ottawa , ON) | November 24, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5


This company is horrible. I have wasted over a month and a half of my time trying to fix my garage door with this company. My patients resulted in nothing but being pushed aside. After much miscommunication and sending them a picture of my garage door opener they ordered the wrong part yet installed it anyways then had to uninstall it. After 8 weeks I called back asking if the part was ready and they told me it was here 3 days ago but they are now busy yet i started with them on Oct 6th.


 
Great service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | November 17, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Smooth process. No major hiccups or problems. Got a snapshot of what the new door would look like in place. Installer removed old door and disposed of it. Moved existing door motor to center. New door installed and looks great. Good job.


Product Installed:


 
Single Garage Door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | November 17, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I recently had a single garage door installed...the installer, Ben, was on time and did a great job and showed me everything after the job was done. He noticed a small dent to one of the panels and immediately ordered me a new one. The next installer, Jason, was on time, worked quickly and got the panel switched out and the door looks great. Good job guys!


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next page >