Read Customer Reviews | RAM Doors | Ottawa

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 102 Reviews

5 stars
 
83
4 stars
 
13
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
3

Average Customer Review

 
 (102 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Automatic garage door equipment

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 15, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The installer was timely, advised me very well on the features of the automatic garage door opener and he is the reason I would recommend the company. I did not need a new garage door at this time but I would also recommend the company for that work too as he reinforced the old door and no doubt was very professional all round.


Product Installed:


 
renovation

Reviewed by (navan, ON) | August 15, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


thanks


Product Installed:


 
Very Professional

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | July 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish...these guys are on top of their game.


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | July 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Service was excellent, from my first visit to discuss what was needed to the installation. Delivery times were met on the date agreed to, very friendly staff.


Product Installed:


 
Replacement of overhead door

Reviewed by (Manotick, ON) | July 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service, project was handled quickly and professionally.


Product Installed:


 
Now that's service

Reviewed by (Gatineau, QC) | July 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Had to have two torsion springs replaced on my Garaga door that was originally installed by another company in 2001. I contacted Ram Doors based on their excellent reviews and was not disappointed. From the first call to the workmanship of the technician, excellent. Special mention to Tim Threinen the technician, his attention to detail and customer service was exceptional. Would I recommend Ram Doors, absolutely without a doubt. Proud local company, well done guys...


 
Double Aluminum Doors

Reviewed by (Vars, ON) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We selected the Aluminum doors to eliminate the rusting that occurred on our original garage doors. The selection process was simple using Ram Doors website. Once we decided on the doors we wanted the office was quickly able to schedule an appointment to survey what needed to be done and then delivery and installation of the doors. The installer was great he did the job in half a day and that was installing two Garage Doors.


Product Installed:


 
great door & great service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Overall experience was very good.
The installer (Jason) did a great job.


 
Excellent service

Reviewed by (Kanata , ON) | July 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The door was installed, it looked fine to me but the installer had noticed a small buckle on one of the panels which was repaired with no cost to me.


Product Installed:


 
One happy customer!

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Every interaction I've had with RamDoors was courteous, professional, and timely. The technician arrived on time and took the time to explain what he would do. Once everything was installed (new door and operator), he described the door's specifications (insulation, material type) and how to do regular maintenance. I'm very pleased!


Product Installed:


 
Dependable and reliable service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Salesman provided us with several options to repair or replace or garage door, all at reasonable prices. The installers arrived on time and did a great job installing the door. Very satisfied with this purchase.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent

Reviewed by (Embrun, ON) | June 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Rien à ajouter...excellent service...je peux servir de reference.


Product Installed:


 
Window panel

Reviewed by (Almonte, ON) | June 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Door looks wonderful and when there was a slight difference in colour, Anik suggested Spray Nine which worked like a charm and is now my favourite go to cleaner.
All around great experience.


Product Installed:


 
N/A

Reviewed by (Kanata, ON) | June 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


N/A


Product Installed:


 
Much appreciated

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


In my search for a garage door I found Ram Doors to be the most professional. Their website guided me with the information I required, their salesman was clear and concise in his knowledge, recommendations and what to expect. The entire experience was positive.


Product Installed:


 
New garage door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From the outset we were impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of the staff.


Product Installed:


 
Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent sales person up to the installation. Smooth process. Very professional company with a good quality product. We had a very strict budget and wanted something a little different that would accent the new windows that were being installed. The salesperson never gave up on my multitude of questions and quote changes. In the end, we ended up with something different, within our budget that looks great:)


Product Installed:


 
Jealous Neighbours

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I'm really glad that I made the decision to replace my garage door. I'm also glad that I found RAM. The service was friend, efficient and timely. And the new door really adds an air of fine quality to the streetside view of my home.


Product Installed:


 
Fantastic Service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great Service.
Great Quality.
Exceptional Price.


Product Installed:


 
Great door messy install

Reviewed by (Stittsville, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Door itself is great. Salesman was great and went out of his way. Quality of instal seems fine but workers were messy they left cable clippings everywhere they left a power. Ad surge protector and they walked through the house without using a runner or booties


Product Installed:


 
Very happy

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We're very satisfy. No issues to speak of.


Product Installed:


 
Great service

Reviewed by | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


All was excellent as always - thank you


Product Installed:


 
nobody cares

Reviewed by (ottawa, ON) | May 21, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5


1/ One of your agent was next door, I had a question and asked him to come over, but refused.
2/ Mike M came, took a look and said he would give a quote for my damage in a few days, but no follow up.
3/ I contacted Mike again, he forgot his visit completely and had difficulty to get him to come over again.
4/ I called the service centre, the lady took a msg and said somebody would contact me, but nobody did.


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | May 08, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We're very satisfied with our new Garaga Garage Door.


Product Installed:


 
Replacement Garage doors

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | May 08, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Everyone were excellent


Product Installed:


 
I'm always happy with these guys

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ) | March 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Ive bought a number of doors through Ram, and the service is always outstanding. They are always very helpful by quoting various options for my clients.
There product is always on delivered on time and well installed.


Product Installed:


 
n-a

Reviewed by | February 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


n-a


Product Installed:


 
professional service / quality product

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | February 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Professional service from sales person (Nick) and installer (Jason).
Quality garage door and installation.


Product Installed:


 
Very happy

Reviewed by (Embrun, ON) | January 23, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


None


Product Installed:


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 19, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From Day one some one recommend this Company to me and dealing with Mr Mike Mernard fropm Ram Door company .. I find him not thing but positive. up on the agreement all hand free for me he take care of every thing to complete the work to my satisfaction.from this experient
I'm very happy with this company and do not hesitate to recommend to any one.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next page >