Read Customer Reviews | RAM Doors | Ottawa

Read what other customers say about us

Rating Summary of 129 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Average Customer Review

 (129 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers

Write your own review
Ram Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Wendover, ON) | March 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Awesome doors and service. Very satisfied.

Exceptional service and follow up service

Reviewed by (Kanata, ON) | March 12, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

From start to finish this was an incredible job. It was probably the coldest day of the year that the garage doors were being installed and the worker did an exceptional job.

Product Installed:

Replacing Garage Door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | March 09, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5

My only problem was the mess that I had to clean up after the work was done. I had to be away when the installer was still finishing up, returned late in the day, tired and had to contend with cleaning up the garage. Items (like heavy ladders) had not been put back into place, one of my garbage bins had been left with the refuse from installation and large batts of insulation were left behind. The installer, however, was pleasant and competent even while having to work under rainy conditions.

Product Installed:

GS Wharton's Review

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | February 23, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

I have been extremely pleased with the service that I have received from Ram Doors.

Product Installed:

Excellent Service - very prompt and reliable

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | January 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

The work done on my garage door was professional done and done in no time. The quality of the work performed was excellent. Very friendly service technicians who were willing to go the extra mile to ensure our garage door was ready for use during the cold weather. Excellent product as well, kids love the fact you can open the door from your phone. Would do service again with Ram Doors and recommened to anyone who asks.

Product Installed:

Happy Customer

Reviewed by | January 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

I search over and find RAMDOORS over the internet. Request a quote without talking to the sales advisor. I compare the quotes with other providers and the price was right.

Product Installed:

Very pleased with my new garage door.

Reviewed by (Cumberland, ON) | January 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

My experience in purchasing this garage door with RamDoors was excellent.
The staff responded to my inquiries in a professional and timely manner.
I am very pleased with the service I received from the installer, and the door looks great.
I would certainly recommend RamDoors.

Product Installed:

Excellent service and easy to deal with

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 08, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Getting the quote was efficient. Placing order was easy. Installers were on time at given location and did a professional installation. They took care to make it pleasing to the eye. Accepted my payment without any difficulty as well. Overall, it was seamless and easy. All questions clearly answered so no doubts about what to expect.

Product Installed:

Great service and quality

Reviewed by | December 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Installation was slower than expected however the finished result was worth the wait. Overall quality of product is great.
We had a garage door opener installed as well and the installation was done in a neat manner. Garage was left clean after the installation as well.

Product Installed:

5 Star Experience

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Dealing with Ram Doors was an extremely positive experience. I received timely quotes from the sales advisor providing me several options. The installer showed up on time, was very quick and the product stands out and has made a tremendous improvement to the look of my house.

Product Installed:

Worst Service I Have Ever Experienced

Reviewed by (Ottawa , ON) | November 24, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5

This company is horrible. I have wasted over a month and a half of my time trying to fix my garage door with this company. My patients resulted in nothing but being pushed aside. After much miscommunication and sending them a picture of my garage door opener they ordered the wrong part yet installed it anyways then had to uninstall it. After 8 weeks I called back asking if the part was ready and they told me it was here 3 days ago but they are now busy yet i started with them on Oct 6th.

Great service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | November 17, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Smooth process. No major hiccups or problems. Got a snapshot of what the new door would look like in place. Installer removed old door and disposed of it. Moved existing door motor to center. New door installed and looks great. Good job.

Product Installed:

Single Garage Door

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | November 17, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

I recently had a single garage door installed...the installer, Ben, was on time and did a great job and showed me everything after the job was done. He noticed a small dent to one of the panels and immediately ordered me a new one. The next installer, Jason, was on time, worked quickly and got the panel switched out and the door looks great. Good job guys!

Product Installed:

An early opiion

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | November 17, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Everything is/was excellent. Since the door has only been installed for a few weeks, it is hard to give an excellent grade until it the lasts as long as our 60 year old garage door.

Product Installed:

very good service

Reviewed by (ottawa, ON) | October 30, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5

I had a service call today for a repair to my garage door. The serviceman arrived on time. He was very professional in both manner and skill. He explained the repair and how best to fix it. One hour later he was done and again explained what he had done and why. It was a stress free experience and I would definitely use this company again and I recommend them. JC

Need a new garage door?.. then call this company first!

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | October 19, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

RamDoors provided excellent service, from their initial assessment, to the final installation of my new garage door and motor. I found the staff to be knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. I am very pleased with the experience I had with this company.

Product Installed:

Use Mulitple Times and Would Highly receommend

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | October 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Great price, great service, and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend.

Product Installed:

Excellent product and service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | October 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

All aspects of this job were excellent start to finish. I would not hesitate to recommend RamDoors.

Product Installed:

A Perfect Purchase

Reviewed by (Cantley, QC) | October 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

The sales guy was great, the installer was professional and expert, and the product seems just as advertised - what else can you ask for?

Product Installed:


Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | October 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

It was great that they were able to come over on the Saturday for the estimate. Professional looking estimate that included all details and photos. Happy with the install and product.
Would of liked to have the frame of the door covered with PIC.

Product Installed:

New Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Nepean, ON) | October 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

The whole process from beginning to end was professional and helpful. Appointments were all kept on time. Installation was perfect and garage was left very clean. Would use this company again for future garage door work.

Product Installed:

Garage door with LiftMaster Opener

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Excellent product, good workmanship from installer

Product Installed:

Your Service is Greatly Appreciated

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 05, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

In mid-July of 2017, my garage door suddenly broke, and I called RAM of Ottawa (2181, Bantree Street). The entire team, i.e. Anik Lemay (Advisor), Shawn (Estimator) and Alain Marleau (Installer) did amazing job. A new door was found in stock and installed within two days! The overall experience is excellent, and the cost is reasonable.

Product Installed:

Positive experience

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Getting the garage doors was a very positive experience for us. Sales agents showed up very shortly after we called. The doors were installed in a timely fashion. The installers were knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.We do not have a single complaint.

Product Installed:

Great company and product

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

For one – the door looks amazing. It came exceptionally quickly with no delays, install was the next day, installer went above and beyond and was super friendly and sales advisors were knowledgeable and great to deal with. I will definitely recommend you.


Reviewed by (ORLEANS, ON) | August 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Product Installed:

Quality products

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 17, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5

Ramdoors the best in Ottawa for garagedoors sales & services

Product Installed:

Automatic garage door equipment

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 15, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5

The installer was timely, advised me very well on the features of the automatic garage door opener and he is the reason I would recommend the company. I did not need a new garage door at this time but I would also recommend the company for that work too as he reinforced the old door and no doubt was very professional all round.

Product Installed:


Reviewed by (navan, ON) | August 15, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


Product Installed:

Very Professional

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | July 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

From start to finish...these guys are on top of their game.

Product Installed:

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next page >