Read Customer Reviews | RAM Doors | Ottawa

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 163 Reviews

5 stars
 
135
4 stars
 
19
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
6

Average Customer Review

 
 (163 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Excellent service and product

Reviewed by (Russell, ON) | February 25, 2019 | 5 stars out of 5


The door is as described and functions perfectly. The installer was professional and informative.


 
Door replacement

Reviewed by (Dunrobin, ON) | February 25, 2019 | 5 stars out of 5


Had to get a new entry door for my garage after the tornado. Matt helped me get setup. The product is very good quality.


 
Dependable in every way

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | February 22, 2019 | 5 stars out of 5


Of the handful of garage door service providers I contacted, RAM Doors was by far the most professional in terms of their response, a professional estimate. While other vendors forced an on premise visual inspection causing delays, RAM Doors was able to get me the information required to make a timely decision. In the end, the superior product they source coupled with sales professionalism lead me to select them. And the installation was flawless with no adjustments required. #1 in Ottawa IMO


 
Excellent work

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | February 13, 2019 | 5 stars out of 5


Yesterday I had new garage doors installed and I am so pleased with the result that I am prompted to write this review for the benefit of potential customers. The installer worked so hard in the cold weather to ensure that the doors were installed perfectly. The custom colour of the doors is vibrant and a noticeable improvement to the overall look of the house. I couldn't be happier with the assistance I received from the entire team at this company, and their product.


 
new ram door

Reviewed by (ottawa, ON) | January 09, 2019 | 5 stars out of 5


My experience was great.Everything went very smoothly. Mike explained everything to me and the installer was excellent.They took the time to show me how everything worked and made sure if was running smoothly before he left.


Product Installed:


 
Great overall product and service

Reviewed by (Kanata, ON) | January 07, 2019 | 5 stars out of 5


We good a good quality door for a very reasonable price. Sales advisor was excellent and quick to address questions, return calls/emails, etc. Installer showed up right on time and completed all the work within a couple of hours, to my complete satisfaction. It's now been 3 months since the door was installed and no issues.


Product Installed:


 
Best experience ever!

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | January 07, 2019 | 5 stars out of 5


I do not have good luck when it comes to contractors so it is always with a bit of trepidation that I venture forth into the world of renovation. That all changed with ram doors. From the gentle but wise guidance of the sales advisor to the professionalism and clean, yes! Clean! Spotless! Installation, I was thrilled. My neighbour has already used them at my recommendation and is as thrilled as I am. Don't go anywhere else!


Product Installed:


 
Residential Single Garage Door

Reviewed by (Nepean, ON) | January 07, 2019 | 5 stars out of 5


I am Very happy with Ram Doors.


Product Installed:


 
DOUBLE GARAGE DOOR

Reviewed by (ORLEANS, ON) | January 01, 2019 | 4 stars out of 5


PROFESSIONAL RESPONSE TO ALL QUERIES


Product Installed:


 
A great looking door installed right

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The whole experience was great from start to finish. Online quoting was simple through Michael and the install was seamlessly organized by Anik. The installer did a super professional job and the new jack mount motor is pretty slick. It allowed for a highlift above the opening to get the tracks up at the ceiling level. The garaga door and catchet windows accent the front of my house quite well. Overall very happy with ramdoors.


Product Installed:


 
Highly Impressed

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The folks at RAM Doors did an outstanding job installing my garage door opener. The sales staff were efficient and helpful. The gentlemen that installed my garage door went above and belong expectations. My garage door itself was broken, so in order to make my new garage door opener work properly, he repaired the door without extra charge. I highly recommend this company.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Sales and Service!

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with service and product


Product Installed:


 
Garage door system

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We got a great product, well installed and run very smoothly. We also purchased a new garage door opener which is very quiet. This product was also well installed. Installers very pleasant and polite


Product Installed:


 
Good new door upgrade after about 5 years of the cheap one our builder installed

Reviewed by (Ottawa (Gloucester), ON) | December 31, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


Very good on site visit service and installation. There was one minor snafu with our experience. Something went wrong with the planned / scheduling on our installation day... and it was rescheduled successfully to the Saturday that followed the miss. Neighbours, however, like our new garage door and are interested in it.


Product Installed:


 
Great service as usual

Reviewed by (Arnprior, ON) | December 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


This is the 3rd set of Garaga doors I've had installed by Ram Doors and all three experiences have been great. Would highly recommend them to anyone!


Product Installed:


 
Failure to Service - No Show

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | December 31, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


On December 20th I placed a call with reception for a service call, the receptionist assured me that the technician would be onsite between 1PM and 5PM on December 21st. On the 21st I left work at noon in order to be onsite when the technician arrived, only to lose 4 hours from work and 4 hours of my vacation to wait for someone who never showed up. Not only was the technician a no show, I never even received a call to advise that the technician would not be onsite.


Company Response:
Hi Paul,
Thank you for your review. We would like to extend to you our most sincere apologies regarding our failure to show up at your residence to service your overhead door. The last few weeks (...)


 
Exceptional Service

Reviewed by (OTTAWA, ON) | November 23, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I am not in the habit of writing reviews but I was really impressed with the service I received from RAM doors this morning. I have an old garage door and the cables were off the tracks making it difficult to open.

The installer adjusted and lubricated the door and it is now better than new. He was very helpful and very pleasant to deal with.

I would highly recommend this company and especially the installer that did my repair.


 
First-rate sales and installation

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 12, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We actually got quotes from 3 garage door retailers/installers and settled on RAM for their professional and friendly approach.
They worked with us to finalize an installation date - which changed a couple of times - and installed the door on the agreed date.
The installation went quickly - 3 hours - and was completed without incident.
I would definitely recommend this company in the future.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door Install

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | September 11, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Condo had my garage door installed today. Booked this appointment with Nick on the phone and arranged where to leave my door opener because I wasn't able to get day off. Nick was very pleasant to deal with and accommodated my needs. Came home tonight and my garage door locked awesome and even had for sealing around so weather will not enter, my last door didn't have this. Had HUGE surprise when I open the garage door, my whole garage was swept up and cleaned by the service technician. GREAT (...)


 
Garaga doors

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | September 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Pleased with the garage doors and service received. Curb appeal greatly improved.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door replacement p

Reviewed by (Orleans , ON) | September 01, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Best customer service


Product Installed:


 
New garage door replacement

Reviewed by (Orleans , ON) | August 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service for a new door. Fantastic installation service mechanic .


Product Installed:


 
Quality door and good service

Reviewed by ( Ottawa, ON) | August 31, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


The RAM sales agent provided good advice regarding the type of door I needed to replace my existing garage door. Garex was chosen. Delivery and installation were on time and trouble free. Shelving in my garage had to be raised slightly to accommodate the door, and although this was done without my knowledge (until later), it was done competently.


 
Racette garage door

Reviewed by (ottawa, ON) | August 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Very good service from top to bottom. Required a follow up which was completed promptly. Certainly recommend this company to anyone because of their quick response to our queries, detailed estimate/suggestions by the salesman and superb installation.


Product Installed:


 
Great Doors

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The doors look great. They are so quiet and finally the rain isn't coming into our garage anymore.


Product Installed:


 
Good company but bad customer service

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | August 07, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


Good company but customer service Thomas Guttin was very rude on the phone is that how you treat your customer! Unacceptable I am totally upset with this guy.


Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We would like to apologize for your negative experience over the phone with our service department. We are always looking for ways to improve our (...)


 
super

Reviewed by (ottawa, ON) | July 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


it's a good company


Product Installed:


 
100% Satisfaction

Reviewed by (Ottawa, ON) | June 28, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


From the minute I contacted Mike M (Sales Advisor) right through the installation process, I was completely satisfied with Ram Doors. All dealings, either in person, via email or over the phone were prompt, accurate, courteous and professional. I would recommend Ram Doors to anyone.


Product Installed:


 
Amazing

Reviewed by (Gatineau, QC) | June 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Amazing work , services , product thanks lot.


Product Installed:


 
Garex garage doors

Reviewed by (Orleans, ON) | June 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Thank you to all the staff for an excellent job. The Garex Garage Doors look fabulous and the custom Color we requested is identical to what we wanted. Excellent staff and service.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next page >